MAGIC Leadership

MAGIC has 2 administrative groups: Executive Committee, and the Steering Committee. The Executive Committee consists of 9 people who primarily manage MAGIC operations. The Steering Committee is a larger group of representatives from all disciplines from the 9 MAGIC states that guide the mission and objectives of MAGIC. 

The bulk of the work for MAGIC goes into our biennial conference. The Symposium Committee is responsible for the program, exhibitors, workshops, arrangements, and social aspects of the conference. 

Below is contact information for our participating leadership. For more information on MAGIC, please feel free to reach out to any of them!

Executive Committee

Shelby Johnson (Arkansas)
Director At Large

Geographic Information Officer - State of Arkansas
shelby.johnson@arkansas.gov
Paula Lemke (Iowa)
Consortium Treasurer

GIS Coordinator - Cerro Gordo County, IA
plemke@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us
Stephen Marsh (Missouri)
Director At Large

Chief Technology Officer - City of Lee's Summit, MO
Steve.Marsh@cityofls.net
Susan Norton (Arkansas)
Consortium Chair

Communications Director - City of Fayetteville, AR
snorton@fayetteville-ar.gov
Bob Nutsch (North Dakota)
Director At Large

GIS Coordinator - State of North Dakota
bnutsch@nd.gov
Stacey Priest (Missouri)
Consortium Secretary

Business Development Manager - Schneider Corporation
spriest@schneidercorp.com
Amber Reynolds (Kansas)
Symposium Chair

Technical Support Manager - City of Topeka, KS
areynolds@topeka.org
Tony Spicci (Missouri)
Director At Large

GIS Supervisor - Missouri Department of Conservation
Tony.Spicci@mdc.mo.gov
Shellie Willoughby (Oklahoma)
Director At Large

GIS Specialist - Oklahoma Conservation Commission
shellie.willoughby@conservation.ok.gov

Steering & Symposium Committees

Patsy Alexander (Missouri)
Steering

GIS Manager - Taney County, MO
patsyA@co.taney.mo.us
Brandon Banks (Missouri)
Project Manager - AECOM
brandon.banks@aecom.com
Marty Bausano (Illinois)
Steering

911 Technical Trainer - Airbus DS Communications
marty.bausano@yahoo.com
Charles Brady III (Oklahoma)
Steering, Grants Chair, Arrangements Chair

GIS Coordinator - City of Ardmore, OK
cbrady@ardmorecity.org
Ed Crane (Kansas)
Steering

Retired - General Troublemaker
Brian Culpepper (Arkansas)
Geospatial Research Associate - University of Arkansas CAST
brian@cast.uark.edu
Dan Curley (Missouri)
Short Course Chair

GIS Manager - AECOM
daniel.curley@aecom.com
Mark Duewell (Missouri)
Steering

GIS Services Manager - St. Charles County, MO
mduewell@sccmo.org
Timothy L. Haithcoat (Missouri)
Steering/Clearinghouse Chair
Program Director - GRC/MSDIS
haithcoatt@missouri.edu
Bryce Hirschman (Kansas)
GIS Coordinator - Douglas County, KS
bhirschman@douglas-county.com
Shelby Johnson (Arkansas)
Steering

Geographic Information Officer - State of Arkansas
shelby.johnson@arkansas.gov
Mike Kallas (Missouri)
Project Manager, Tukuh
mike.kallas@tukuh.com
James Langtry (USGS-NE/KS/IA)
Steering

USGS Liaison - US Geological Survey
jlangtry@usgs.gov
Paula Lemke (Iowa)
Steering

GIS Coordinator - Cerro Gordo County, IA
plemke@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us
Stephen Marsh (Missouri)
Steering, Awards Chair

Chief Technology Officer - City of Lee's Summit, MO
Steve.Marsh@cityofls.net
Susan Norton (Arkansas)
Steering

Communications Director - City of Fayetteville, AR
snorton@fayetteville-ar.gov
Bob Nutsch (North Dakota)
Steering

GIS Coordinator - State of North Dakota
bnutsch@nd.gov
Jon Paoli (Iowa)
Steering

GIS Coordinator - Iowa Homeland Security & Emergency Mgmt
jonathan.paoli@iowa.gov
Stacey Priest (Missouri)
Communications & Outreach Chair, Social Chair

Business Development Manager - Schneider Corporation
spriest@schneidercorp.com
Amber Reynolds (Kansas)
Symposium Chair

Technical Support Manager - City of Topeka, Kansas
areynolds@topeka.org
Tony Spicci (Missouri)
Exhibits Chair

GIS Supervisor - Missouri Department of Conservation
Tony.Spicci@mdc.mo.gov
Nathan Watermeier (Nebraska)
Steering


Patrick Wilke-Brown (Iowa)
Steering

GIS Coordinator - State of Iowa
patrick.wilke-brown@iowa.gov
Shellie Willoughby (Oklahoma)
Membership Chair, Program Chair

GIS Specialist - Oklahoma Conservation Commission
shellie.willoughby@conservation.ok.gov
Mark Yacucci (Illinois)
Steering

Section Head - Illinois State Geological Survey
yacucci@ILLINOIS.EDU


© 2017 MidAmerica GIS Consortium

MAGIC is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

Email: Consortium Chair :: Symposium Chair :: General Inquiries 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software